It's not enough just to create a schedule. You also need to fill it with content for it to function properly. The step-by-step guide below explains how to fill a queue with existing content from the content library, and how to auto-fill a schedule queue with categories.
- In the left sidebar menu, click on Schedules underneath the Publish section to get to your schedules page.
- Click on the Queues tab.
- You can order your queues by title, filter them, or scroll to view your list of queues.
- Click the plus + button on one of your schedule queues.
- You can add content by using existing content, creating new content, or auto-filling.
Fill Schedule Queue with Existing Content
- Click Existing Content.
- You'll be brought to the content library. Click on the pieces of content you want to add.
- A checkmark ✓ denotes the content you've selected.
- Click the green Add Items button at the bottom left corner.
- You'll be brought back to your schedule queues. The content you just selected is now visible in your queue.
Auto-Fill Schedule Queue
- Click Auto-Fill This Queue.
- Check Post New Content First if you want new content in your content library to get pushed to the front of your queue.
- Click the drop-down next to the Categories field, and select the categories you want to pull from.
- Click the drop-down next to the Selected Accounts field, and select the social accounts you want to post to.
- NOTE: The accounts you select to post to in your queue must have corresponding content that also posts to these accounts. For example, if you choose only Instagram, you must have content in your content library that defaults to publish to Instagram.
- Click the green Save Settings button.
- NOTE: Auto-filling a queue will overwrite existing settings for that queue.
Match Social Accounts to Schedule Queue
- In the Content Library, find a piece of content that should be in your schedule. Click the three dots ••• in the upper right corner.
- Under the Publishing tab, select the appropriate default accounts corresponding to the accounts in your schedule.
- Click the Update button.
You can also change the default accounts of multiple pieces of content at once with Bulk Operations. To do this:
- In the Content Library, hover over the gear icon
at the center of your screen.
- In the drop-down, select Bulk Operations under Manage Library.
- In the pop-up, click Select Default Accounts, then Select Content.
-
Individually select your content by clicking each item, or you can select an entire category from the left side of the screen.
-
Click the Add Items button at the bottom left corner.
- Select the appropriate default accounts, then click the Add Default Account button.
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.