The Social Media Manager allows you to set default accounts. Anytime you create a new post or add content to your queue, these default accounts will be selected, so you don't have to remember to select them each time. Whenever you connect a new social media account, it is automatically set to be a default account. Let's learn how to designate default accounts.
- Click your name in the upper right corner of your Dashboard.
- In the drop-down under Workspace Menu, click Brand Settings.
- Double-check that you are in the Linked Accounts tab.
- Scroll down to see your accounts, and click on the gear at the end of the social media channel that you want to make a default.
- Select "Set as Default Account". This will turn the checkmark green.
- Scroll up and click on the green Save Changes button to save your changes.
Note: This will update default accounts for any new posts or added content, but will not retroactively update older posts.
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.