Your Social Media Manager comes with six schedule queues the team uses to post content on your behalf. However, sometimes you may not want a certain piece of content to post — it may not be related to your expertise, match your brand, etc.
The step-by-step guide below explains how you can skip one of our scheduled posts without deleting a piece of content or the entire schedule. You can "unapprove" a piece of content or disable it.
Schedule Queues
- Navigate to the Schedules section in the left side menu.
- Navigate to the Queues tab.
Rescind/Reject Approval
- Click on a piece of content in a schedule that you would like to skip.
- In the pop-up window, click on the checkmark
at the top left corner — this turns the symbol into a caution sign
with a message stating: "This content has not been approved yet."
- Click the green Update button to save your changes.
- An orange Not Approved label will appear on the piece of content to indicate that it is no longer approved and, therefore, will not post.
- Simply repeat the same steps to re-approve a piece of content.
Disable
- Click on a piece of content in a schedule that you would like to skip.
- In the pop-up window, click on the toggle
at the top left corner — this will toggle off
the piece of content and disable it with a message stating: "This content will not be posted."
- Click the green Update button to save your changes.
- A red Disabled label will appear on the piece of content (and the content will be grayed out) to indicate that it is no longer enabled and, therefore, will not post.
- Repeat the same steps to re-enable a piece of content.
Calendar
- Navigate to the Calendar section in the left-side menu.
Rescind/Reject Approval
- Click on a piece of content on the calendar that you would like to skip.
- In the pop-up window, click on Approved! to "unapproved" the piece of content.
- Click it again to re-approve the content.
Disable
- Click on a piece of content on the calendar that you would like to skip.
- In the pop-up window, click on the three dots ••• at the top right corner, and in the drop-down, click Disable Content.
- This will remove the piece of content from the calendar. You can find it again by searching your Content Library.
Skip Post
- Click on a piece of content on the calendar that you would like to skip.
- In the pop-up window, click on the three dots ••• at the top right corner, and in the drop-down, click Skip Post.
- This will remove the piece of content from the calendar. You can find it again by searching your Content Library. If the content is part of a schedule, the upcoming post will be moved to that spot.
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.